Security · last verified Oct 9, 2026

Auth0 startup credits: 12 months free (2026)

One free year of Auth0's B2B Professional plan (up to 100,000 monthly active users, enterprise SSO/MFA, unlimited organizations) for venture-backed startups under $5M raised, under $1M ARR and under two years old.

I quick answer

Auth0's startup offer: 12 months of B2B Professional free, up to 100k MAU. Auth0 publishes no dollar value for the program. Estimate from list price: B2B Professional at 10k MAU is $2,400/mo ($28,800 billed monthly, $26,400 billed annually), and the 100k MAU tier is not publicly priced, so the real value is higher.

No equity, no fees. No referral needed; apply directly.

Stage fit: Pre-seed to seed. The hard caps are under $5M raised. Difficulty: easy.

II key facts

Auth0 at a glance

Max value
12 months of B2B Professional free, up to 100k MAU. Auth0 publishes no dollar value for the program. Estimate from list price: B2B Professional at 10k MAU is $2,400/mo ($28,800 billed monthly, $26,400 billed annually), and the 100k MAU tier is not publicly priced, so the real value is higher.
Stage fit
Pre-seed to seed. The hard caps are under $5M raised
Takes equity
No
Who files it
You (no code needed)
Geography
Global.
Referral needed
No
Difficulty
Easy
Review time
Not stated by Auth0
Credits expire
The free plan lasts 12 months.
III available programs and tiers

What Auth0 actually gives you

  1. Standard application (direct)
    12 months of B2B Professional free: 100k MAUs, Enterprise MFA, unlimited Organizations (subject to system limits), 5 enterprise connections (SAML/OIDC), inbound SCIM, 3 third-party APIs via Token Vault, plus support tickets, use-case workshops, Developer Advocate access and early feature access
    Venture-backed startups with <$5M raised, <$1M ARR, incorporated <2 years ago, not already paying Auth0/Okta customers and never previously in the program
  2. Partner route (AWS Activate, MongoDB, Mercury, Brex, Secret, TLDR, F6S, VIP, etc.)
    Same offer: 12 months of B2B Professional free with 100k MAUs. Listed on the AWS Activate Offers page as "Free for 1 Year | The Customer Identity Platform for Startups"
    Members or portfolio companies of an Auth0 partner, applying through the partner-specific page (e.g. auth0.com/startups/aws, /mongo-db, /mercury, /brex, /secret, /tldr, /f6s, /vip); these pages show the same three eligibility criteria and the same exclusions
IV eligibility

Who qualifies

You likely qualify if

  • Your company is venture-backed and has raised less than $5M USD in total funding
  • Your annual recurring revenue (ARR) is less than $1M USD
  • Your company was incorporated less than two years ago
  • You are not currently a paying Auth0 or Okta customer (enterprise or paid self-service plan)
  • Your company has never previously been in the Auth0 for Startups program
  • You can give a company email, phone number with country code, company address, use case, founding year, funding amount and ARR on the application form (a Crunchbase/AngelList/LinkedIn URL is optional)

You won't qualify if

  • Existing paid Auth0/Okta customers, including both enterprise and paid self-service plans
  • Startups that have already been through the Auth0 for Startups program (no second year)
  • Companies that have raised $5M or more, or have $1M+ ARR, or are two or more years past incorporation
  • Bootstrapped/non-venture-backed companies under the standard application (the official page says "venture-backed"; a third-party guide claims partner routes relax this, but Auth0's partner pages show the same criteria, so this is unverified)
  • The offer covers the B2B Professional plan bundle listed on the page; features exclusive to Enterprise plans are not stated as included (inferred from the plan scope, not an explicit Auth0 exclusion)

Geography. Global. The official page lists no country restrictions; the form asks for your country and tells you to convert funding and ARR into US dollars.

V how to apply

How to apply to Auth0 for Startups

  1. 01Create a free Auth0 account and tenant at auth0.com/signup and start building on the Free plan (this is Step 1 "Build" on the official page)
  2. 02Check the three thresholds before applying: under $5M raised and venture-backed, under $1M ARR, incorporated under two years ago, and confirm you are not a paying Auth0/Okta customer and have not been in the program before
  3. 03Go to auth0.com/startups and click "Apply today" (or, if you are an AWS Activate member, find the Auth0 "Free for 1 Year" offer on startups.aws.com/offers, or use your partner's page such as auth0.com/startups/aws, /mongo-db, /mercury, /brex, /secret, /tldr, /f6s)
  4. 04Fill in the Auth0 for Startups service-desk form (autheco.atlassian.net, no login needed): contact name, email, phone with country code, company name and address, optional Crunchbase/AngelList/LinkedIn URL, your use case, founding year, total funding in USD, ARR in USD, and whether you currently pay Auth0
  5. 05Submit and wait for the Auth0 for Startups team to review; Auth0 does not publish a review time or a support email for the form, so if it fails use your Auth0 account's support channel or the contact options on auth0.com
  6. 06Once approved, your tenant is moved to the Startup plan for 12 months; use the Quota Utilization page during the year to plan which paid plan you will need afterwards
  7. 07Three months before the year ends you get an expiry email plus two monthly reminders; pick a self-service or enterprise plan under Settings > Subscriptions on or after the expiry date (after 10 AM Pacific), or your tenant drops to the Free plan

Review time: Not stated by Auth0. A third-party tracker (guptadeepak.com) reports roughly 7-14 business days / 1-2 weeks; treat as an estimate.. Apply at autheco.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/4/group/9/create/53.

VI what changed

What changed in 2025 and 2026

No change found to the core offer terms in 2025-2026: still one free year of B2B Professional with up to 100k MAU, under $5M raised, under $1M ARR and under two years old. Confirmed changes and dates: the funding cap was raised from $2M to $5M on Nov 9, 2022 (Auth0 blog; that post does not mention MAU, so the date the 100k MAU allowance began is unverified); on January 7, 2026 Auth0 published an official guide on what happens when the Startup plan expires (3-month warning email, automatic move to the Free plan); okta.com/founders now 301-redirects to auth0.com/startups; and the current page lists 3 third-party APIs via Token Vault in the bundle and mentions CIBA and Token Vault for connecting AI agents (the date these were added is not published).

Dated change log for every program →

VII stacks well with

Hold these alongside Auth0

VIII the AWS angle

Auth0 credits and your AWS bill

Auth0 is listed on the AWS Activate Offers page (startups.aws.com/offers) as "Free for 1 Year | The Customer Identity Platform for Startups", and auth0.com/startups/aws is a dedicated Activate landing page with the same terms. It does not lower your AWS bill directly, but it replaces building and running your own auth stack (or Cognito plumbing) with a hosted identity layer that deploys against your AWS-hosted app. Activate shows personalised eligibility only after sign-in, so the exact claim flow is unverified.

IXfaq

Auth0 startup credits, answered

How much does Auth0 give startups?

Auth0's startup offer: 12 months of B2B Professional free, up to 100k MAU. Auth0 publishes no dollar value for the program. Estimate from list price: B2B Professional at 10k MAU is $2,400/mo ($28,800 billed monthly, $26,400 billed annually), and the 100k MAU tier is not publicly priced, so the real value is higher. There are 2 tiers: Standard application (direct): 12 months of B2B Professional free: 100k MAUs, Enterprise MFA, unlimited Organizations (subject to system limits), 5 enterprise connections (SAML/OIDC), inbound SCIM, 3 third-party APIs via Token Vault, plus support tickets, use-case workshops, Developer Advocate access and early feature access; Partner route (AWS Activate, MongoDB, Mercury, Brex, Secret, TLDR, F6S, VIP, etc.): Same offer: 12 months of B2B Professional free with 100k MAUs.

Does Auth0 take equity?

No. Auth0 for Startups is a credits program, not an investment; you keep 100% of your company. No referral needed; apply directly.

Who qualifies for Auth0 for Startups?

Stage fit: Pre-seed to seed (and very early Series A). The hard caps are under $5M raised, under $1M ARR and under two years since incorporation, so this is for brand-new venture-backed companies, ideally B2B SaaS that need enterprise SSO/MFA to close early customers. You usually qualify if: your company is venture-backed and has raised less than $5M USD in total funding; your annual recurring revenue (ARR) is less than $1M USD; your company was incorporated less than two years ago. You will not qualify if: existing paid Auth0/Okta customers, including both enterprise and paid self-service plans; startups that have already been through the Auth0 for Startups program (no second year).

How long does Auth0 take to approve credits?

Not stated by Auth0. A third-party tracker (guptadeepak.com) reports roughly 7-14 business days / 1-2 weeks; treat as an estimate. Difficulty: easy, a short form, no referral for the base tier.

When do Auth0 credits expire?

The free plan lasts 12 months. Auth0 emails account admins three months before expiry and twice more monthly; on the expiry date all Startup-plan tenants move to the Free plan (25k MAU cap, 5 organizations, 1,000 M2M tokens, Auth0 watermark on the login page) unless you choose a paid plan.

Can I combine Auth0 credits with AWS credits?

Auth0 is listed on the AWS Activate Offers page (startups.aws.com/offers) as "Free for 1 Year | The Customer Identity Platform for Startups", and auth0.com/startups/aws is a dedicated Activate landing page with the same terms. It does not lower your AWS bill directly, but it replaces building and running your own auth stack (or Cognito plumbing) with a hosted identity layer that deploys against your AWS-hosted app. On AWS, CloudRoute matches you for free with a vetted partner who can file MAP, POC or IW funding when the workload qualifies and AWS approves it. The Auth0 application you submit yourself.

Verified against auth0.com/startups on Oct 9, 2026 (confidence: high). Programs change; always confirm on the official page. 10 sources checked.