Data · last verified Oct 9, 2026

Redis startup credits: up to $25K (2026)

Free Redis for qualifying early-stage startups: Redis publishes 6 months free (usage limits apply) on its latest English and German pages, plus a basic support plan and monthly office hours. Partner perk listings report up to $25,000 in Redis Cloud credits ($3,000 if bootstrapped), but Redis publishes no dollar amounts on redis.io.

I quick answer

Redis offers up to $25,000 in credits (reported by partner perk listings, not published by Redis).

No equity, no fees. No referral needed; apply directly.

Stage fit: Bootstrapped to Seed. Difficulty: moderate.

II key facts

Redis at a glance

Max value
Up to $25,000 (reported by partner perk listings, not published by Redis)
Stage fit
Bootstrapped to Seed
Takes equity
No
Who files it
You (no code needed)
Geography
Global.
Referral needed
No
Difficulty
Moderate
Review time
Up to 5 business days for an initial reply with next steps (per a partner perk listing
Credits expire
Redis states the benefit as free Redis for 6 months with usage limits on its latest English page (Wayback snapshots from 2025-05-01 to 2026-06-20) and on the German page.
III available programs and tiers

What Redis actually gives you

  1. Bootstrapped tier (unofficial figure)
    $3,000 in Redis Cloud credits, as reported by partner perk listings; not published on redis.io
    Pre-funded or bootstrapped startups, per partner listings (Redis's own 2024 launch release only mentions venture-backed pre-seed and seed companies)
  2. Funded tier (unofficial figure)
    $25,000 in Redis Cloud credits, plus technical and AI support and co-marketing / go-to-market opportunities, as reported by partner perk listings and Google-perk aggregators; not published on redis.io. Other trackers estimate about $10,000.
    Startups that have raised on a SAFE note, angel, pre-seed or seed round (seed and below), per partner listings
  3. Program benefits (published by Redis)
    Free Redis for 6 months with usage limits (latest English page per Wayback snapshots from 2025-05-01 to 2026-06-20, and the German page); the French, Spanish, Italian and Korean pages still say 12 months. Also early access to new Redis features, a basic support plan, monthly office hours, applied AI help, co-marketing and lead-gen programs, and introductions to investors and customers.
    Every startup Redis approves
IV eligibility

Who qualifies

You likely qualify if

  • Seed stage or earlier. Redis's Oct 2024 launch release says venture-backed companies at the pre-seed and seed stage; partner listings say 'seed and below' and give bootstrapped startups the smaller tier.
  • New customers only: partner listings say current or past Redis customers are excluded (this rule is not stated on redis.io).
  • Intended for Redis Cloud (the launch release describes free Redis Cloud access; the reported credits are Redis Cloud credits).
  • Submit a work email, company name and full name through Redis's application form and accept its terms and privacy policy (field list per partner listings).
  • Bootstrapped companies are reported to qualify only for the smaller tier; the larger tier is reported to need a SAFE, angel, pre-seed or seed raise.

You won't qualify if

  • Current or former Redis customers (per partner listings: 'Available for new customers only').
  • Companies beyond seed stage: partner listings say seed and below only, so Series A or later is not covered.
  • Self-hosted Redis Software or Redis Enterprise: no published term offers it; the program is described as free Redis Cloud or Redis Cloud credits.
  • Anyone expecting a cash grant: the benefit is free usage or credits within limits that Redis does not define publicly.

Geography. Global. No country restriction is stated on any official page; localized program pages exist in French, Spanish, German, Italian and Korean, and a third-party India listing says India-incorporated companies can apply. Redis Cloud runs in over 25 AWS regions plus Google Cloud and Azure.

V how to apply

How to apply to Redis for Startups

  1. 01Open a live localized program page (https://redis.io/de/redis-for-startups/ shows the current 6-month term; /fr/, /es/, /it/ and /ko/ also work) and click the apply button (for example 'Jetzt bewerben' or 'Demander a en beneficier maintenant'). It opens Redis's own form titled 'Apply for the Redis startup program'. The English URL redis.io/startups/ redirects to the Redis homepage as of 2026-10-09, so use a localized page.
  2. 02Fill in the form (partner listings say work email, company name and full name) and accept the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy, then submit.
  3. 03Wait up to five business days for a reply from the Redis startup team (startups@redis.com per partner listings). Reviewers reportedly check funding stage and that you are not an existing customer, and confirm the tier and free period.
  4. 04Create or sign in to a Redis Cloud account at cloud.redis.io and follow the instructions in Redis's reply to have the benefit applied.
  5. 05Use the benefit within the free period stated in your approval (6 months on the latest English and German pages, 12 on older localized pages), book the monthly office hours, and opt in to the co-marketing programs if useful.

Review time: Up to 5 business days for an initial reply with next steps (per a partner perk listing; not stated on redis.io). Tier and free period are confirmed during that review.. Apply at redis.io/de/redis-for-startups.

VI what changed

What changed in 2025 and 2026

The English page changed from 'Free Redis for 12 months' (Wayback snapshot 2025-03-24) to 'Free Redis for 6 months' (snapshot 2025-05-01), and stayed at 6 months through at least 2026-06-20. The German page matches the 6-month term; the French, Spanish, Italian and Korean pages still show 12 months and look stale. As of 2026-10-09 the English URLs redis.io/startups/ and redis.io/redis-for-startups/ return 307/308 redirects to the Redis homepage while the five localized pages stay live, and their language switcher still points English to /startups/. Third-party trackers recorded the English page as live on 2026-05-17 and 2026-05-22. Redis has not said whether this is a pause or a redesign.

  • seen Oct 9, 2026Redis for Startups: English page redirects

Dated change log for every program →

VII the AWS angle

Redis credits and your AWS bill

Redis Cloud runs in over 25 AWS regions, and Redis says buying through AWS Marketplace counts toward AWS spend commits and puts Redis Cloud spend on your AWS bill. AWS Promotional Credit terms exclude AWS Marketplace unless AWS authorizes it, so AWS Activate credits generally cannot pay for Redis Cloud bought through Marketplace. Redis program benefits are applied by Redis to a Redis Cloud account; no source says whether they can be used on a Marketplace-billed account, so confirm with Redis before subscribing via Marketplace. The Marketplace listing has its own 14-day free trial that includes $500 in credits. If you would rather spend Activate credits, Amazon ElastiCache and MemoryDB (Redis-compatible AWS services not on the credit exclusion list) are the alternative to this program.

VIIIfaq

Redis startup credits, answered

How much does Redis give startups?

Redis offers up to $25,000 in credits (reported by partner perk listings, not published by Redis). There are 3 tiers: Bootstrapped tier (unofficial figure): $3,000 in Redis Cloud credits, as reported by partner perk listings; Funded tier (unofficial figure): $25,000 in Redis Cloud credits, plus technical and AI support and co-marketing / go-to-market opportunities, as reported by partner perk listings and Google-perk aggregators; Program benefits (published by Redis): Free Redis for 6 months with usage limits (latest English page per Wayback snapshots from 2025-05-01 to 2026-06-20, and the German page).

Does Redis take equity?

No. Redis for Startups is a credits program, not an investment; you keep 100% of your company. No referral needed; apply directly.

Who qualifies for Redis for Startups?

Stage fit: Bootstrapped to Seed (SAFE, angel, pre-seed or seed for the reported larger tier; bootstrapped for the reported smaller tier). You usually qualify if: seed stage or earlier. Redis's Oct 2024 launch release says venture-backed companies at the pre-seed and seed stage; partner listings say 'seed and below' and give bootstrapped startups the smaller tier.; new customers only: partner listings say current or past Redis customers are excluded (this rule is not stated on redis.io).; intended for Redis Cloud (the launch release describes free Redis Cloud access; the reported credits are Redis Cloud credits). You will not qualify if: current or former Redis customers (per partner listings: 'Available for new customers only').; companies beyond seed stage: partner listings say seed and below only, so Series A or later is not covered.

How long does Redis take to approve credits?

Up to 5 business days for an initial reply with next steps (per a partner perk listing; not stated on redis.io). Tier and free period are confirmed during that review. Difficulty: moderate, a real application and usually some back and forth.

When do Redis credits expire?

Redis states the benefit as free Redis for 6 months with usage limits on its latest English page (Wayback snapshots from 2025-05-01 to 2026-06-20) and on the German page. The French, Spanish, Italian and Korean pages still say 12 months, and the Oct 2024 launch release said one year.

Can I combine Redis credits with AWS credits?

Redis Cloud runs in over 25 AWS regions, and Redis says buying through AWS Marketplace counts toward AWS spend commits and puts Redis Cloud spend on your AWS bill. AWS Promotional Credit terms exclude AWS Marketplace unless AWS authorizes it, so AWS Activate credits generally cannot pay for Redis Cloud bought through Marketplace. On AWS, CloudRoute matches you for free with a vetted partner who can file MAP, POC or IW funding when the workload qualifies and AWS approves it. The Redis application you submit yourself.

Verified against redis.io/de/redis-for-startups on Oct 9, 2026 (confidence: medium). Programs change; always confirm on the official page. 20 sources checked.